3 Secrets to Bridging the Knowledge Gap 

For your Graduate Engineer recruits

Engineering Managers Free Webinar

Live Webinar Option 1: 

Tuesday, Oct 2nd

  • Dublin, London

1:00PM - 2:00PM

  • Chicago

7:00AM - 8:00AM

  • Sydney

10:00PM - 11:00PM

Live Webinar Option 2: 

Wednesday, Oct 3rd

  • Dublin, London

8:00PM - 9:00PM

  • Chicago

2:00PM - 3:00PM

  • Sydney

(Thur 4th Oct) 5:00AM - 6:00AM

Employees Adding Value Faster 

As Engineering Managers you regularly see quality issues, over budget runs or project delays. These are the headaches, the big problems that go hand in hand with your job.

The real frustration you feel however doesn't come directly from these problems. It comes from the fact that you can’t just take over the projects and fix the problems yourself.

In spite of your title as manager, you have a real lack of ‘control’ of the situation and its outcomes. All you can actually do is try to manage your engineers to fix the problems. Your engineering team is the only thing you have any real influence over and is the thing you can be most crippled by.

You may have a really great, dedicated team with heaps of potential and talent, but gaps in their knowledge can lead to real problems.

 Nowhere are those knowledge gaps more profound than with a new recruit, a fresh Graduate Engineer.

In this webinar we will uncover 3 secrets to bridging the vast knowledge gap between what engineers learn at university and what they need to know in industry.

Implementing these 3 secrets will get your new engineers up to speed faster with fewer problems. For you that means real control leading to better quality with designs delivered on time and on budget.


WHO SHOULD ATTEND?


  • Senior Engineers
  • Team Leaders
  • Engineering Managers
  • Engineering Directors
  • Managing Directors & Owners

WHO IS RUNNING THE WEBINAR?


The webinar will be conducted by Declan Scullion CEng

Declan is the Engineering Director and Co-Founder of LeanDFM. He is a Chartered Mechanical Engineer with a Masters of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering degree.

He is a Design For Manufacturing Expert with practical experience in Engineering Design, Engineering Management and Quality Management. Declan has used his expertise to help engineering companies in the crushing & screening, agriculture, construction, transportation and automotive industries in Northern Ireland and internatonally. His experience and expertise has been recognised in legal circles as an Expert Witness in Engineering Design. 

Lean Design For Manufacturing Professional Development for Design Engineers is on the job, on demand and on-line training based on real industrial experience. Our programs include Continuous Professional Development (CPD) career support and structured mentoring delivering accelerated development. 



Copyright: Lean Design For Manufacturing 2018